//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Potatoes Rule Everything Around Me

 

Image

Vegetable Soup with Carrots, Potatoes, Zucchini, Snack Peppers, and fresh herbs

 

   My life has become significantly affected from simply choosing what I eat and what I decide not to eat. Since the few years of developing my own plant based diet, I can now eat a few food items that I never thought I would be able to include. My immune system has changed dramatically, and I almost never get sick. From monthly doctors visits and a wide variety of medications to little or no contact with a pharmacy, I give eating a vegan diet full credit. Not only do I feel better physically, but I’m currently detoxifying off of medications I no longer need for my mental health. My mind has become clearer, quicker, and more optimistic. I am just one person, but if everyone has the ability to change to what I have become, I think it’s worth a try.

 

Image

Scrambled tofu with potatoes, bell peppers, and onions. Sided with salad and quinoa.

 

I’m honestly not a great cook. Luckily, I have an amazing boyfriend that cooks for me and makes sure it’s vegan and I’m not allergic to it. If I didn’t have this type of support, it would be much harder. I do however, learn to make do with what we have because I’m too lazy to go to the grocery store. You can make anything with chopped potatoes and bell pepper. Put it in a pan and make a skillet! Put it in a pot and make a soup! Go out and do something good for yourself and buy some potatoes.

About exning

Vegan food and chicken love

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Browse by category:

