//
you're reading...
Food

Dinner for two

 

Although I have a generally food based blog, I am no cook. I know how to bake, and I’m good at it, but my boyfriend usually takes the initiative with the other stuff. Me… I know how to chop and put it in a pan. You can’t really screw this dinner up, honestly.

 

Image

 

So, you chop up your vegetables. I used 1 zucchini, 1 yellow bell pepper, and 5 asparagus springs. You can use any vegetable really. I like to use potatoes, onions, add other colors in the mix and call it a “skillet”. It’s basically any vegetables I have in the fridge.

Place it in a sauce pan and add in a few tablespoons balsamic, 1/4 cup water, and a teaspoon of olive oil

 

 

ImageAt the moment, I’m digging large pearled couscous on occasions. I typically don’t eat a lot of starchy foods but i wanted something to soak up all the delicious flavors. Once boiled, cook on low for 8-10 minutes

 

Image

 

A note on the couscous, if you want, add a teaspoon of butter/vegan butter/whatever you use so it’s not as difficult to get out of the pan. Couscous can stick, so it saves you an extra soak in the sink.

Image

 

 

And there’s dinner (or lunch) for two. Add a salad, and your kale chips of course.

Learn how to make your own kale chips here

Image

 

I hope this gives you a little push to try something if you’re not much of a cooker. All you gotta do is get the vegetables and slow cook it for 30-40 minutes depending on your preference. Happy cooking!

About exning

Vegan food and chicken love

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Browse by category:

